The Four Corners Schoolhouse is East Montpelier’s only one-room schoolhouse in its original configuration.  The Four Corners Schoolhouse Association’s mission is to preserve and maintain this historic building and to contribute to East Montpelier’s cherished rural character and sense of community by offering this accessible and welcoming space for community gatherings.  Educational presentations, creative events, local committee meetings, social events, concerts, an exercise group, and the like are held at the schoolhouse. We post news of special events on Front Porch Forum.

The Four Corners Schoolhouse Association is a not-for-profit organization and has tax-exempt status. Members of the Association are town residents. East Montpelier groups such as the Trails Committee and the Historical Society can use the schoolhouse without charge. Individuals can rent the space for a very small fee. It is available year round and for day and evening activities.

 

To schedule an event at the schoolhouse, please contact:

Rachael Grossman
223-3177
garlicmountain@gmail.com

 

Meetings:

The Board of Directors meets the second Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. at the Four Corners School.  The public is welcome.  Minutes of meetings are available upon request.

 

Board Members:

    President:                  Hobie Guion                hguion@pshift.com

    Vice-President:          Diana Fielder             mdfielder353@hotmail.com

    Treasurer:                  Paulie Coburn            paulie.coburn@comcast.net

    Secretary:                  Rhoda Carroll             rhoda@rhodacarroll.com

    Scheduler:                 Rachael Grossman     garlicmountain@gmail.com

    Town Rep:                 Carolyn Shapiro          carolyn@energybalance.us

    At Large:                   Shawn Davidian           srd@vermontjazz.net

Benedict Kohler           benedictandhilari@gmail.com

Peter Burroughs          pjburroughs@comcast.net

Chris Reed                  canal.boat@live.com